1933 Chicago- “A Century of Progress” Exhibition. Beautiful Coffee mural graphics and more

I have written a few small blogs and added some graphics also for items from my stock of Worlds Fair ephemera items and thought it was time for a few more. Most of the images I will post on the US Worlds Fair page (see link on the right of the home page) and include items from the Golden Gate Expo, Great Lakes Expo Cleveland, 1937 Pan American Texas Expo etc, but I thought this image below deserved special attention.
It came from an unused business reply card from Stewart & Ashby Coffee Co. of Chicago and the fold out card is a reproduction of the forty foot oil painting in the Chicago Worlds Fair – “A Century of Progress” exhibition of 1933. The image is signed but is unreadable and I can find no mention of it on line or in my documentation from this fair.
Surely this painting is still surviving and on display somewhere – does anybody know? Also I believe this company still survives as Stewarts or is that something different?
I have many exhibition (exposition?) items both in my personal collection and also for sale so please let me know if there is a particular item you require, or maybe just have a look in my ebay or delcampe stores.

About reynardcollectables

Married to Barbara, two boys, work from home office. Trying to build my collectables hobby into a profitable business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

